PharmaShots Year in Review: Biosimilars Approvals in 2018

 PharmaShots Year in Review: Biosimilars Approvals in 2018

PharmaShots Year in Review: Biosimilars Approvals in 2018

 
THE US FDA APPROVALS 
 
Published: 15 May, 2018  | Tags: Pfizer, Retacrit, epoetinalfa-epbx, biosimilar, Receives, FDA, Approval, Anemia
 
 Published: 20 Jul, 2018 | Tags: (filgrastim-aafi approval biosmilar), Neutropenia, Nivestym, Pfizer, Receives, the US FDA
 
Published: 31 Oct, 2018  | Tags: Sandoz, Hymiroz, (adalimumab-adaz), Receives, the US FDA, Approval, Treatment, Chronic, Autoimmune Diseases
 
Published: 02 Nov, 2018  | Tags: Coherus’, Udenyca, (pegfilgrastim-cbqv), Receives, the US FDA, Approval, Patients, Receiving, Myelosuppressive, Chemotherapy
 
Published: 25 Nov, 2018  | Tags: Celltrion, Truxima, rituximab-abbs, Receives, FDA, Approval, Three on-Hodgkin’s Lymphoma, Indications, mAb
 
Published: 14 Dec, 2018  | Tags: Celltrion, Teva, Herzuma, trastuzumab-pkrb, Biosimilar, Herceptin, (trastuzumab), Receives, FDA, Approval, HER2-Overexpressing, Breast Cancer
   
EU APPROVALS 
 

1.   Amgen and Allergan’s Mvasi (bevacizumab, biosimilar) + Combination Therapy Receives EU’s MAA Approval for Treatment of Certain Types of Cancer       

        Published: 18 Jan, 2018 | Tags: Mvasi, (bevacizumab, biosimilar), Combination Therapy, Receives, EU, MAA, Approval, Treatment, Certain Types, Cancer

Published: 14 Feb, 2018 | Tags: Celltrion, Herzuma, (Trastuzumab
Biosimilar, CT-P6), Receives, EMA, Approval, Breast Cancer, Metastatic Breast
Cancer, Metastatic Gastric Cancer
 
Published: 23 Mar, 2018 | Tags: Amgen, Allergan, ABP 980, (biosimilar, Herceptin), Receives, CHMP, Recommendation, Three, Types, Cancer
 
Published:24 May, 2018 | Tags: Sandoz, Zessly, (infliximab), Receives, EU, Approval, Gastroenterological, Rheumatological, Dermatological, Diseases
 
Published: 27 Jul, 2018 | Tags: Sandoz,  Hyrimoz, adalimumab, Receives, EU, Approval, Autoimmune, Disorders
 
Published: 25 Sept, 2018 | Tags: Coherus Biosciences, EU, Febrile Neutropenia, Marketing, Approval, Pegfilgrastim, Biosimilar, Regulatory, Udenyca
 
Published: 19 Oct, 2018 | Tags: Mylan, Biocon, Receives, CHMP, Recommendation, Ogivri (trastuzumab, biosimilar), HER-2 B
 
Published: 19 Oct, 2018 | Tags: Mylan, Hulio, (adalimumab, biosimilar), Receives, EU, Approval, Autoimmune Diseases
 
Published: 21 Nov, 2018 | Tags: Biocon, Mylan, Fulphila, (pegfilgrastim, Neulasta biosimilar), Receives, CHMP, (EMA), Recommendation, Neutropenia
 

10.  Mundipharma Receives EU Approval for Pelmeg (pegfilgrastim, biosimilar)

       Published: 24 Nov, 2018 | Tags: Mundipharma, Receives, EU approval, Pelmeg, Biosimilar, Neutropenia, Febrile neutropenia Cytotoxic CT, Malignancy, Neulasta, G-CSF, CHMP

Published:26 Nov, 2018 | Tags: Mylan, Biocon, Semglee, Receives, EU, Approval, Patients, Diabetes
 
Published: 27 Nov, 2018| Tags: Sandoz’s, Ziextenzo, (pegfilgrastim), Receives, EU, Approval, Reduction, Duration, Neutropenia, Eighth, Approval, Febrile Neutropenia

Vartika Singh

Vartika Singh is a content writer who loves to write research articles and reports at PharmaShots. She has in-depth knowledge of the life sciences industry including the Pharma and Biotech sectors. Any articles written by her can be contacted at connect@pharmashots.com.

Related post